Art supplies, Brushes

Supplies Update

We as artists, and admirers of those who call themselves an artiste!
Love, LOVE, love supplies. So here’s some of mine that I have recently added to my collection. I probably spend more time admiring them than using them.

Mont Marte Folding Brush Wallet
Mont Marte Folding Brush Wallet
White Gouache by ArtSpectrum & Skyists Comictools Nib Pen
White Gouache by ArtSpectrum & Skyists Comictools Nib Pen
Transon Art&Brush Co Wash and Raphael Liner
Transon Art&Brush Co 3cm Brush (from eBay for $1!) and Raphael #2 Liner
48 Set Prismacolor Premier Pencils
48 Set Prismacolor Premier Pencils

The nib pen and the 3cm wash brush are cheap, they’re from eBay. But from some quick tests – they are not that bad for like $1 each lol. I’ll put together some art soon using them, and see them in action! Maybe I’ll write a review. I’ll be known as the budget artist that never gave up XD

Oh and the eye was drawn with the Prismas on some cheap black paper – thinking of using toned paper in some pencilwork in the future! ♥

And I think all artists should get a fold-able wallet like the above! I think they’re really fantastic. I actually turn it upside down and let my brushes dry while in the wallet sometimes or I blu-tak (sticky tac?) or peg them to my easel (or you can use a wall) so they hang with the hairs pointing completely down. Go ahead an google different ideas on how to get those brushes drying downward!

By the way: We should really always hang our brushes upside down, and if you’re not doing it (especially with expensive brushes) you’re gonna get mad… Because the ferrule is gonna loosen and the hairs are gonna fray, the wooden handle (if they’re wooden) will chip, expand, basically become damaged and too poopy to use. Don’t do this to yourself or your brushes.

And yes, I did say “poopy” and meant it.
Effective, right? 😉

Anywho, if you have questions about the supplies, let me know. I will get some better use out of them soon, and show you the outcomes!

Stay tuned for something a bit different heading to the blog/my gallery!

~ Much love
Rae

Leave a Reply

